2022/23 Programme of Events

Cancelled: Monday 19th September 2022 – rearranged for Monday 18th September 2023

All talks take place in the Lifford Memorial Hall, Lower Green, Broadway WR12 7BU, starting at 7pm. There is parking to the rear of the hall.
Membership of the Society cost £10 p.a per person, non-members £5 on the door.

Monday 17th October 2022

Agriculture in Wartime Broadway –  the 1941 National Farm Survey Returns on Broadway’s Farms and Holdings
Dr Robin Woolven, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm

Monday 21st November 2022

The Royal Flying Corps: Somme Supremacy to ‘Bloody’ April
Robin Goldsmith, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm

Monday 12th December 2022

Broadway’s People of Influence in the 1880s and Beyond
Karen Bloch, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm

Monday 16th January 2023

Visitors to Court Farm, Broadway
Michael de Navarro, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm

Monday 20th February 2023

History of Broadway
Elizabeth Eyre, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm

Monday 20th March 2023

The Voices of the Past from Places within 40 miles of Broadway
Dr Mike Jenkins, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm

Monday 17th April 2023

Prince Rupert of the Rhine, King Charles’s ‘Pirate Prince’
Max Keen, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm

Monday 15th May 2023

AGM followed by Sunnyside, Broadway and Axel Munthe
Christopher Hotten, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm

Programme of Events 2023/24

Monday 18th September 2023

Update on Broadway’s Flood Alleviation Works
Robin Jackson, Lifford Memorial Hall, 7pm – 8pm